Personnel
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

STAFF LIST AS AT JANUARY 2020
 
 
DIRECTOR GENERAL​​
Dr. M. Rezah Badal
Ph.D. [Physical Oceanography]; M.Sc. [Oceanography]; M.Sc. [Applied Maths  and Modelling]; Graduate Stat
 
Director General​
mrbadal@govmu.org
 
 
 
SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL STAFF
Dr. Arshad Rawat
Ph.D  [Physical Oceanography];
Diplôme d’Ingénieur [Modélisation Mathématique]
 
 
Director (Physical Oceanography/Marine Geoscience Unit)
arawat@govmu.org
Dr. P.  Dass Bissessur
Ph.D [Marine Geophysics]; DEA / DESS [Traitement du Signal / Imagerie Satellite]
 
 
Director (Hydrocarbon/Mineral Exploration Unit)
dpbissessur@govmu.org
Dr. Hemanaden Runghen
Ph.D [Applied Mathematics]; Post-graduate Certificate – Category A [Advanced Ocean Mapping]; B.Sc. (Hons.) [Mathematics]​
 
 
Director (Ocean Mapping/Marine Information System Unit)
hrunghen@govmu.org
 
Dr. Beenesh Anand Motah
Ph.D [Physical Oceanography/ Ocean and Atmosphere Sciences]; M.Sc. [Sustainable Environmental Management]; B.Sc. (Hons.) [Physics with Environmental Science] 
Director (Hydrocarbon/Mineral Production Unit)
 

 

 

Miss Priscilla Coopen
Master [STEE Spécialité Océanographie]; BSc(Hons) [Marine Science and Technology]
 
 
Research and Development Officer/ Senior Research and Development Officer
pcoopen@govmu.org
Miss Hanna Kureemun
Master [Droit de l'environnement marin]; Maîtrise [Droit public]
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer 
hkureemun@govmu.org
Miss Shameelah Mamode
LL.M. [International Business Law]; Diplome Universitaire [Sciences Po]
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
smamode@govmu.org
 
Miss Yuneeda Oozeeraully
MSc [Applied Marine Science]; 
BSc (Hons.) [Marine Science and Technology]
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
 
yoozeeraully@govmu.org
 
Mr Keshav Sauba
MSc [Water Resources Engineering]; B.E.  [Biotechnology]​; Post-graduate Certificate-Category A [Advanced Ocean Mapping]
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
 
Mr Devin Bhunjun
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management
BSc (Hons.) Marine Science and Technology
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
 
dbhunjun@govmu.org
 
Miss Niroshini Pyaneandee
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management
BSc (Hons.) Agriculture with specialisation in Aquaculture
 
 
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
 
Miss Sivanee Munnaroo
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management​
BSc (Hons.) Biology (Environmental Protection)
Research and Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer

 

 

 IT UNIT
Mrs Manisha K. Damry
Systems Analyst
kdamry@govmu.org
 
 
JMA-UNDP STAND-ALONE PROJECT
Mr Allen V. Cedras
International Project Manager
allen.cedras@undp.org
Ms Ridheema N. Jhowry
Project Assistant
ridheema.jhowry@undp.org
 
 
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 
Mrs D. Seebun Motee
​Confidential Secretary
    mzadministration@govmu.org
Mrs A. I. Malloo​
Confidential Secretary​


    mzadmin2@govmu.org
Mrs Gita Luxmee Murree
Confidential Secretary
     gmurree@govmu.org
Miss Marie Virginie Petit Petit
Management Support Officer
     mzadmin1@govmu.org
Mrs M. Ramphul Rampursad
Management Support Officer​
     mzadmin1@govmu.org
Miss P. Mooroteea​
Word processing Operator
    mzadmin3@govmu.org
Mrs M. Subroyan​
Auxiliary Officer
 
Mr N. Nundoo​
Auxiliary Officer​
 ​​​