Personnel
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
DIRECTOR GENERAL​​
Dr. M. Rezah Badal
Ph.D. [Physical Oceanography]; M.Sc. [Oceanography]; M.Sc. [Applied Maths  and Modelling]; Graduate Stat
 
Director General
 
mrbadal@govmu.org
 
 
SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL STAFF
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Arshad Rawat
Ph.D  [Physical Oceanography];
Diplôme d’Ingénieur [Modélisation Mathématique]
 
Director (Physical Oceanography/Marine Geoscience Unit)
 
arawat@govmu.org
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Dass Bissessur
Ph.D [Marine Geophysics]; DEA / DESS [Traitement du Signal / Imagerie Satellite]

Dr. Hemanaden Runghen
Ph.D [Applied Mathematics]; Post-graduate Certificate – Category A [Advanced Ocean Mapping]; B.Sc. (Hons.) [Mathematics]​
 
 
Director (Hydrocarbon/Mineral Exploration Unit)
 


Director (Ocean Mapping/Marine Information System Unit)
 
dpbissessur@govmu.org




hrunghen@govmu.org​
Dr. Beenesh Anand Motah
Ph.D [Physical Oceanography/ Ocean and Atmosphere Sciences]; M.Sc. [Sustainable Environmental Management]; B.Sc. (Hons.) [Physics with Environmental Science] 
 
Director (Hydrocardon/Mineral Production Unit)






 
bmotah@govmu.org


 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 ​ 

 
 
 
 
 
Miss Priscilla Coopen
Master [STEE Spécialité Océanographie]; BSc(Hons) [Marine Science and Technology]
 
Research and Development Officer/ Senior Research and Development Officer
 
pcoopen@govmu.org
 
 
 
 
 
Miss Hanna Kureemun
Master [Droit de l'environnement marin]; Maîtrise [Droit public]
 
Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer 
 
hkureemun@govmu.org
Miss Shameelah Mamode
LL.M. [International Business Law]; Diplome Universitaire [Sciences Po]
 
Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
 
smamode@govmu.org
 
Miss Yuneeda Oozeeraully
MSc [Applied Marine Science]; 
BSc (Hons.) [Marine Science and Technology]

Mr Keshav Sauba
M.s [Water Resources Engineering]; [B.E. in  Biotechnology]
(On leave as from August 2018)

Mr Devin Bhunjun
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management
BSc (Hons.) Marine Science and Technology

Miss Niroshini Pyaneandee
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management
BSc (Hons.) Agriculture with specialisation in Aquaculture

Miss Sivanee Munnaroo
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management​
BSc (Hons.) Biology (Environmental Protection)
Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer


Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer


Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer


Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer


​Research Development Officer/Senior Research and Development Officer
yoozeeraully@govmu.org




ksauba@govmu.org




dbhunjun@govmu.org



npyaneandee@govmu.org



​smunnaroo@govmu.org
 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 
Mrs D. Seebun Motee

Confidential Secretary

Mrs A. I. Malloo​

Miss V. P. Petit

Confidential Secretary​

Management Support Officer
Mrs M. Ramphul​

Miss P. Mooroteea​
Management Support Officer​

Word processing Operator

Mrs M. Subroyan​

Mr N. Nundoo
Auxiliary Officer

Auxiliary Officer​
 
 ​​